ADePT

Adventure Developing and Playing Toolkit


ADePT Game Interface

ADePT

ADePT is a toolkit to play adventure games and to develop adventures yourself. In an adventure game, you have to explore an unknown world, solve several puzzles, and experience a story as the main actor.

The game interface of ADePT adheres to the traditional point and click metaphor. You can use several tools to explore and manipulate the different scenes simply by pointing and clicking at the regions of the scene with your mouse. Take objects and store them in the inventory for later use. Talk to other characters and take track of your progress in the diary.

The language to create adventure games follows the way adventure games are played. Games are rather described than programmed. The main concepts of the language are the same as in the game interface: scenes, regions, dialogs, objects, and their manipulation by the player using tools.

For more information, have a look at the documentation or download the toolkit and some games or the demos and play.

Features

Game playing interface:

Game developing language:

If you write an adventure game and need a new feature or just want to suggest some improvements, send me an e-mail to adv@sesseler.de.

ADePT

Adventure Developing and Playing Toolkit


ADePT Game Interface

ADePT

ADePT ist ein Toolkit, mit dem man Adventures spielen und selbst entwickeln kann. In einem Adventure erforscht der Spieler eine unbekannte Welt, löst verschiedene Rätsel und erlebt eine Geschichte als deren Hauptperson.

Das Spiel-Interfaces von ADePT orientiert sich an dem traditionellen Point & Click Schema. Der Spieler verwendet unterschiedliche Werkzeuge, um verschiedene Szenen durch einfaches Draufzeigen und Anklicken der einzelnen Bereiche mit der Maus zu erforschen und zu verändern. Er kann Gegenstände aufnehmen und zur späteren Verwendung in einem Inventar aufbewahren. Außerdem kann man sich mit anderen Charakteren unterhalten und seinen Fortschritt in einem Tagebuch festhalten.

Die Sprache zur Entwicklung von Adventures richtet sich nach der Art, wie Adventures gespielt werden. Ein Spiel wird so eher beschrieben als programmiert. Die zentralen Konzepte der Sprache sind dieselben wie die des Spiel-Interface: Szenen, Bereiche, Dialoge, Gegenstände und deren Verwendung durch den Spieler anhand von Werkzeugen.

Mehr Information hierzu findet sich in der Dokumentation (englisch) oder man lädt einfach das Toolkit und einige Spiele oder Demos und spielt.

Merkmale

Spiel-Interface:

Sprache zur Spielentwicklung:

Falls du ein Adventure schreibst und weitere Features brauchst oder auch nur Verbesserungen vorschlagen möchtest, schreibe eine Mail an adv@sesseler.de.